10 Finalists have emerged from the Ideathon Competition. They include: Caleb Adebayo (Lagos), Chioma Nnawuihe (Rivers), Edwin Mmadu (Lagos), Uchechukwu Enwerem, Valentine Ndukwu (Plateau), Ibukun Adebanke Ilori (FCT), Mariam Adamu Eneire (FCT), Agbenro Chukwuka (Niger), Adewale Ilori (FCT) and Rejoice Alabi (Ebonyi).

The Ideathon competition was aimed at generating ideas for inclusive governance in Nigeria. The competition which was opened only to NYSC corps members challenged currently serving corps members to submit innovative ways to finding a lasting solution to barriers to effective women’s political participation and emergence as winners of elections in Nigeria. The Ideathon competition is organised by the Nigerian Women Trust Fund with support from the USAID-SACE programme.

The grand finale holds December 7, 2017 in the FCT when the 1st, 2nd and 3rd Winners will emerge eventually. The first prize for the competition is N1,000,000; second prize N750,000 and third prize N500,000.